The Art of Visual Storytelling (1st assignment) (part 5)

I have had some ideas of the types of shots / camera movements I want to use for my assignment…

[Subject to change]

  • Long shot = When the protagonist enters the building, presents an almost insignificance (e.g. hallway shot etc.)
  • Wide angle shot = Cover an entire room and hold on it as the character moves around swiftly cleaning it
  • Pan = Used to slowly present the scale of a large room
  • Tracking = Follows her with a vacuum
  • Zoom out = Possible final shot. Zooms out from an extreme close-up of a dead body to a medium / long shot with the protagonist busying themselves around the body, regularly walking off and into the shot.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is some work I did in class. It is a 6 frame storyboard of a scene in ‘Casablanca’ and whilst I am not artist, I am trying as much as possible to develop my drawing ability as in recent years it has been lacking. The frames are visibly understandable however, I would like to add more detail to the description of each frame.

Leave a comment